One Lovely Blog Award

Thanks to Kimberly Ann, I have been nominated for the One Lovely Blog Award!

To visit Kimberly Ann’s blog click here

Image

So the rules of the awards are to…

1. Thank the person who nominated you.

Once again, Thank you Kimberly Ann! You’re the best…

2. Name 7 things about myself that you don’t already know.

• I absolutely love music and don’t know if I could handle one day without it!
• A few of my favorite bands are: Death Cab for Cutie, Needtobreathe, Florence + The Machine and Mumford and Sons.
• I don’t have any tattoos for fear that I will be addicted.
• My favorite colors are mint green and coral.
• I love all things antique and vintage.
• I have only one sibling, we are nine years apart and she is my very best friend in the entire world.
• I want to start my own antique boutique of new things made old!

3. Nominate 5 blogs that I love.

• My wonderful friend Allis’ blog featuring: Photography. Food. Fashion. Crafts. Travel. – Simply Allis
• Karl Barrett’s intriguing urban landscaping – Landscape Urbanite
• Some fabulous “Homemade stuff lazily produced” – cosycrafter
• Bec’s blog of colour, texture & photography – Clouds of Clour
• I love these arts and crafts – M&J Blog

4. Let each person know you nominated them for the award!

2 thoughts on “One Lovely Blog Award

  1. Reblogged this on Landscape Urbanite and commented:
    Thank you for nominating me for the lovely blog award! I love your blog too!

    7 things about me you don’t already know..

    I’m a prolific tea drinker my current tea drugs of choice are Yorkshire Tea, Chai Tea an Earl Grey.

    I can’t function without coffee in the morning.

    Our little urban garden is my refuge, gardening has made me a stronger and more creative person.

    I love music some of my favourite bands include Depeche Mode, Pet Shop Boys, Madonna, Henric de la Cour, Kraftwerk, Manic St Preachers, Nine Inch Nails, Placebo, mansun and Blondie.

    I want a Beagle and some resued battery hens when the times right.

    I like to paint using mixed media but haven’t the time with my workload :0(

    I can’t wait to finish Uny, it’s been great but I need time out to practice my craft more freely!

    Five blogs I’m going to nominate….I’ll get back to you on that one!

    Thanks :0)

  2. Pingback: One Lovely Blog Award « Landscape Urbanite

Leave a Reply

