Homemade 50’s Saddle Locks

Homemade Saddle Locks

Every year my nieces have a father daughter dance for Valentines day. Each dance has a different unique theme. This year the theme was a 50’s sock hop!

Recently, a friend of mine sent me a link to a pair of keds that had been drawn on with a Sharpie to look like Oxfords. I was dying to try it out myself! And what better excuse than Saddle Locks for my nieces dance. I took a few pictures along the way so that you could try the look out for yourself!

Getting started…All you’ll need is a Sharpie and a pair of fresh white kicks!

IMG_0788

I started by adding the circles and zigzags that begin the design.

IMG_0790

Once I finished the out line, all that was left was to fill in the space in between.

Homemade Saddle Locks

The finished product!!

Ready for the Sock Hop

All ready for the sock hop!!

Leave a comment